stuffnessation

14 Oct

I just wrote an email to my sister with this same title. I would have loved to see her face full of confusion while she tried to pronounce it.

Anyway, back to the never-before-stated purpose of this post. How do you like my new blog? I previously used Windows Live Spaces (MSN) but was getting tired of how it would like contort what I was trying to do. (Not really, but I just like the word contort.) So after an evening of intense blog exploration (and a pleading email to RachH) I decided to use WordPress. Cuz like thinking futuristically, I may need a website for some kind of business I may possible start someday. Something like an alterations and custom clothing business. Like what I already do, but with business cards and a fancy-shmancy website. But we shall see, now shan’t we?

And I close with these words from my dear sister… “you REALLY need to get that blog up so everyone else can have as good of a day as i’m gonna have!!!”

So there! Have a day as good as Sarah’s gonna have!

4 Responses to “stuffnessation”

  1. Sarah Jean October 14, 2008 at 10:29 am #

    i can hardly contain my excitement! hmm i think i’m glad you didn’t see ALL the faces i made trying to pronounce that…i’m not so good at reading minds as you are, sweets! but thank you for the words of dedication and i look forward to many moons of happiness and anticipation. i’ll be patient and wait for your AHA moments ;-)

  2. Rachel October 14, 2008 at 4:09 pm #

    Welcome to WordPress!! You’ll find your blogging career is all upward once you graduate from Windows Live. :)

  3. Anne October 15, 2008 at 9:19 pm #

    Having a good day… thanks for being so thoughtful and considerate…. making sure we “have a good day”:).

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Talking in the Morning | Achoo! - November 11, 2013

    […] four years that she was away at college. A real-life morning person who also is my older sister.ย The one who actually inspired this blog. Yeah, her. So she’s getting married. If your only connection to my life is this blog, I […]

Leave a Reply

